Start_ABI - JFK-School

Go to content

Main menu:

Abitur
Upper Secondary School consists of an introductory Year 10, whereas the following Year 11 and 12 are qualifications for the Abitur.



 
Admission to Upper Secondary School is possible for pupils who have either finished Secondary School with the requisite grades, or successfully completed the qualification course in Year 9. The introductory phase begins in Year 10 and lasts for one year.

 
All subjects are taught at Classification Grade III during the qualification course in Year 9, for the attainment of the general university entrance qualification, and the introductory phase of the Upper Secondary School.

 
During the qualification phase, the key subjects (Maths and German) are taught for five hours a week at an advanced level. Foreign languages, one science subject as well as a social science subject are each taught for four hours a week.


All remaining subjects are taught for two to three hours a week at a basic level. The seminar course is geared towards the methodical, social and personal competence expectations of university and the workplace.



Abitur exams
 
The Abitur exams include three written exams (advanced courses), one oral exam as well as two additional subjects chosen by the pupil.

 
The examination subjects must include at least two of the three subjects: German, Mathematics and English as well as one subject from each task field. A new subject in the qualification phase cannot be an examination subject.

Upcoming Events

25.01. - 30.01.2021 winter holiday






John F. Kennedy School Erfurt
Am Rabenhügel 10   
99099 Erfurt
Tel +49 (0)361 78982460
info@jfk-school.de

© 2020 School International
Back to content | Back to main menu

Start_ABI - JFK-School

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt

Hauptmenü:

Abitur
Die gymnasiale Oberstufe (GOST) besteht aus der Einführungsphase (Jahrgangsstufe 10) und der Qualifikationsphase (Jahrgangsstufen 11 und 12), an deren Ende die zentrale Abiturprüfung steht.



Zur gymnasialen Oberstufe wird zugelassen, wer entweder den Realschulabschluss mit entsprechenden Leistungen erworben oder wer erfolgreich am abschlussbezogenen Unterricht in der Klasse 9 teilgenommen hat. Die Einführungsphase beginnt mit der Klasse 10 und dauert ein Jahr.

In der abschlussbezogenen Klasse 9 zur Erlangung der Hochschulreife und in der Einführungsphase der gymnasialen Oberstufe werden alle Fächer in Anforderungsstufe III unterrichtet.

In der Qualifikationsphase wird das Kernfach (Mathematik oder Deutsch) mit fünf Wochenstunden auf erhöhtem Anforderungsniveau sowie die erste Fremdsprache, ein naturwissenschaftsliches und ein gesellschaftwissenschaftliches Fach mit vier Wochenstunden unterrichtet.


Der Unterricht aller übrigen Fächer erfolgt in zwei bis drei Wochenstunden auf grundlegendem Anforderungsniveau. Der Seminarkurs orientiert sich an den inhaltlichen, methodischen, sozialen und personalen Kompetenzanforderungen von Hochschule und Arbeitswelt.



Abiturprüfungen
Die Abiturprüfungen umfassen drei schriftliche Prüfungen auf erhöhtem Anspruchsniveau, einen mündlichen Teil sowie 2 Fächer nach Wahl des Schülers.

Unter den Prüfungsfächern müssen mindestens zwei der drei Fächer Deutsch, Mathematik und Fremdsprache und ein Fach aus jedem Aufgabenfeld vertreten sein. Ein in der Qualifikationsphase neu einsetzendes Fach kann nicht Prüfungsfach sein.
Termine

29.02.2020Tag der offenen Tür
04.03.2020
Info-Abend Jahrgang 10







John F. Kennedy School Erfurt
Am Rabenhügel 10   
99099 Erfurt
Tel +49 (0)361 78982460
Fax +49 (0)361 78982461
info@jfk-school.de

© 2019 School International
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt | Zurück zum Hauptmenü